What's the world record for most hot dogs eaten in a minute?

Kobayashi finished 69 hot dogs, one more than the officially recognized previous world record. That world record stood as the highest ever eaten until 2016 when Joey Chestnut ate a record 70 at that year's Nathan's Hot Dog Eating Contest.