When were playgrounds made?

The idea was developed in Germany in 1848 by Henry Barnard and featured a large area with teachers watching as kids played with wooden blocks, carts, and two rotary swings. The first playground was in Manchester, England in 1859. In America it opened in 1887 at Golden Gate Park, San Francisco.