What does deuteronomy mean?

The name Deuteronomy comes from the Septuagint's Greek title for the book, to deuteronomion, meaning “second law” or “repeated law,” a name tied to one of the Hebrew appellations for the book, Mishneh Torah. It is the fifth book of the Torah and of the Old Testament in the Christian bible.