What's protein powder used for?

For some its to supplement to a diet. For others its a way to build up muscle and repair tissue after workouts.

---

Protein powder is a popular nutritional supplement. Protein is an essential macronutrient that helps build muscle, repair tissue, and make enzymes and hormones. Using protein powder may also aid weight loss and help people tone their muscles.