What is e. dot g. dot mean?

E G is the abbreviation for Latin phrase exempli gratia, meaning “for example.” Its used to introduce example(s) of something mentioned previously &can be used interchangeably with for example or such as. Use of e.g. implies that there are other examples not mentioned in the list. Per AJE Scholar