What is the talian ice?

From Wikipedia, Italian ice is a frozen or semi-frozen sweetened treat made with fruit or other natural or artificial food flavorings. Italian ice is similar to sorbet and snow cones, but differs from American-style sorbet in that it does not contain dairy or egg ingredients