How many ambassadors are there in the united states?

Most nations with which the United States has diplomatic relations establish an embassy in the US with an ambassador in residence. Likewise, the US sends ambassadors to most nations with which the US has diplomatic relations. 178 nations presently have diplomatic missions in the US.