What's the ratio of tequila to margarita mix?

To mix up into a classic margarita, mix about 3 ounces of margarita mix, 2 ounces of tequila, and 1 ounce triple sec. Shake it up with ice and serve in a salt rimmed glass with a wedge of fresh lime.