Where do we live in the milky way?

The Solar System is located in a region in between the two arms called the Orion-Cygnus arm. This arm measures 3,500 light-years across and is 10,000 light-years in length, where it breaks off from the Sagittarius Arm. It lies about two-thirds of the way out from the center of the Galaxy..