What type of landform is venice?

Venice lies on an archipelago in the crescent-shaped Laguna Veneta, (Venice Lagoon), which stretches some 32 miles, (51 km), from the reclaimed marshes of Jesolo in the north to the drained lands beyond Chioggia at the southern end.