Which n. f. l. player has played for the most teams?

J.T. O'Sullivan has proven to be it. Playing for a shared NFL-record 11 teams in eight years, O'Sullivan may only have 257 passing attempts and nine total touchdown passes, but he seems to have made an impression on plenty of coaches around the league who continue to sign him.