Tell me something about the soviet union?

A 1922 treaty between Russia, Ukraine, Belarus and Transcaucasia formed the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR). The newly established Communist Party, led by Marxist revolutionary Vladimir Lenin, took control of the government.