Do canned beans go bad?

Canned goods actually last indefinitely if they're kept in good condition, according to the USDA. But that doesn't necessarily mean that they'll still taste optimal 10 years from now! In general, foods that are more acidic will expire sooner, while low-acid canned foods will actually last longer.