What is silk pie?

Silk pie is a single crust pie with a chocolate pudding like filling and a whipped cream top layer. It’s crust traditionally consists of a precooked pastry shell; though recently using a crushed chocolate cookie shell has gained favor. The pie is served cold with chocolate shavings as a garnish.