What animals attack beehives?

Bears are well known to destroy hives for the honey. Some species of wasps and hornets will attack hives.

---

The most common predators faced by honey bees are skunks, bears and hive beetles. Skunks are insectivores, and when they discover a hive, they often return every night to attack the hive and eat large quantities of bees. Wasps also attack beehives, as well as bee-eater birds & crab spiders.