What happened to bryan robinson junior?

Brian Robinson Jr. signed his four-year rookie contract on May 18, 2022. On August 28, 2022, Robinson was shot in the knee and glute during an attempted carjacking involving two men after leaving a restaurant in the Near Northeast neighborhood of Washington, D.C. shortly before 6 p.m. EDT.