Where did call of duty come from?

Where did call of duty come from? It was developed by Infinity Ward and published by Activision. The game is set during World War II and is experienced through the perspectives of soldiers in the Red Army, British Army, and United States Army.

---

Call of Duty is a first-person shooter video game franchise published by Activision.