Can you take bunnies in minecraft?

Unlike other passive Minecraft mobs, Rabbits sadly can't be tamed. That doesn't mean you can't own some though, as you can transport them to your base by using a Lead. You can also use Carrots to make the Rabbits follow you, although they might lose interest occasionally and run away.