What temperature do you cook monkfish to?

Monkfish is normally cooked between 104°F and 140°F (40°C and 60°C) which ranges from just slightly warmed texture up to firm and even chewy at the high end. The fish only has to be cooked long enough to heat it through, usually 25 to 45 minutes.