Is it tangerine and orange?

While tangerines and oranges are both citrus fruits, they are not the same. Tangerines are a subgroup of mandarin, while oranges are a hybrid of the pomelo and mandarin fruits. Oranges originated in Asia, while tangerines originated in Florida. Tangerines are sweeter and less tart than oranges.