What was the second jet?

The second jet aircraft to fly was the Caproni Campini N1, also known as the CC2, an experimental jet aircraft which took to the air on 27 August 1940. It was also the first motorjet, or thermojet, a type of jet engine in which a piston engine is used to drive the compressor.