Where was the ballad of lefty brown filmed?

Principal photography began on September 8, 2016 - filming took place at Bannack State Park in Bannack, Montana, 25 miles southwest of Dillon. Other locations included Dillon, Montana, Virginia City, Montana and Ennis, Montana.