Who made brushes?

A brush with elastic wire teeth along with natural bristles, was patented by Samuel Firey in 1870 as U.S. Patent 106,680 . In 1898, Lyda D. Newman invented an "Improved Hairbrush," which allowed for easy cleaning and had bristles separated wide enough to allow for easily