Why is marshmallow in fortnite?

On February 2nd 2019. Christopher Comstock; the DJ that goes by the name of Marshmallow played a digital concert hosted within the game of Fortnite. The 10 minute DJ set was a first and allowed players of the game to be transported to a virtual stage to observe and participate in the brief concert.