What is the opposite of funny?

The word "funny," spelled F-U-N-N-Y, in the sense of being humorous, has antonyms including serious, tragic, somber, sad, unfunny, solemn, sober, or melancholy. In the sense of being strange or odd, antonyms include normal, healthy, common, standard, or usual.