Who invented transformers?

Ottó Bláthy, Miksa Déri, & Károly Zipernowsky first designed and used the transformer in both experimental, and commercial systems. If you are talking about the toys, Henry Orenstein invented those, then they made a TV cartoon & a bunch of movies later.