Who discovered the adam?

Around 450 B.C., the Greek philosopher Democritus introduced the idea of the atom. However, the idea was essentially forgotten for more than 2000 years. In 1800, John Dalton re-introduced the atom. He provided evidence for atoms and developed atomic theory.