What were the sides in world war one?

The two combating side in World War One were the Allies and the Central Powers. The Allies included Britain, France, Russia, Italy and the United States. These countries fought against the Central Powers which included Germany, Austria-Hungary, Ottoman Empire and Bulgaria.