What's the temperature of a candle?

The dark brown or red inner part of the flame: 1000°C (1830°F). Red or orange inner part of the flame: 800°C (1470°F). Body of the candle: 40 to 50°C (104–122°F). The melted pool of wax on top of the candle: 60°C