Which one has more caffeine coffee or tea?

Tea leaves contain 3.5% caffeine, while coffee beans have 1.1–2.2%. However, the coffee brewing process uses hotter water, which extracts more of the caffeine from the beans. Therefore, 1 cup, or 237 ml of brewed coffee generally has more caffeine than a cup of tea.

---

Typically, brewed coffee has almost four times as much caffeine as black tea.