Are there bones in your ear?

The human middle ear contains three bones named the incus, stapes and malleus. They are commonly called the anvil, stirrup and hammer.

---

The bones of the ear, also known as the auditory ossicles, are the three smallest bones in the human body. There are three ear ossicles in each ear: malleus (hammer), incus (anvil) and stapes (stirrup). Stapes is the smallest bone in the human body.