When was world war one and world war two?

World war 1 started on the 28th of July 1914, and finished on the 11th of November 1918. World war 2 started on the 1st of September 1939 and finished 2nd of September 1945

---

World War One lasted from 28 July 1914 to 11 November 1918. World War Two is generally said to have begun on 1 September 1939, and ended on 15 August 1945.