How long is a monkey's tail?

Depends on the monkey. The southern muriqui has a tail that averages between 29 and 32.5 inches long. The Rhesus tail is between 8.1 and 9 inches. The Japanese macaque tail is about 3.6 inches long. Do you know that the Japanese Macaque stays worm in the winter by sitting in hot springs?