What holy day of obligation is december eighth?

The Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception, December 8. The Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception is a Catholic feast celebrating Mary's conception without sin.

---

Immaculate Conception Day, or "Día de la Inmaculada Concepción" in Spanish, is a Roman Catholic holiday, observed every December 8 to commemorate the immaculate conception of the Virgin Mary, the belief that she was conceived free of original sin.