Who invented las vegas?

The city of Las Vegas began as a minor supply post along a trade route established by Spanish trader, Antonio Armijo in the 1830s. After the territory was annexed from Mexico by the United States, the settlement grew, and was officially recognized as a city in the early 20th century.