What does d. dos mean?

DDoS stands for "Distributed Denial-of-Service". The phrase "DDoS Attack" refers to a malicious attempt to disrupt the normal traffic of a targeted server, service or network by overwhelming the target or its surrounding infrastructure with a flood of Internet traffic.