What country is the top exporter of bananas?

Ecuador, Costa Rica and Colombia are the largest exporters of bananas, it exports around 17 million tonnes of banana annually.

---

Ecuador is the largest exporter of bananas in the world and its share of world banana trade is on the increase. Exports expanded from one million tonnes in 1985 to 3.6 million tonnes in 2000.

---

The country of Ecuador is the top exporter of bananas in the world.