What is a substitute for sherry wine?

In cooking, any white wine can be substituted for Sherry. For recipes requiring sweet wine, use Sauterne, Riesling, Tawny Port, or Moscatel. For dry wines, use Sauvignon Blanc, Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio, or Dry Vermouth. For a non-alcoholic choice, use lemon juice, apple juice, or a bit of vinegar.