What is an hello neighbor's basement?

Hello Neighbor is a stealth horror game developed by Dynamic Pixels video game studio & published by TinyBuild LLC. With the game's artificial intelligence (AI), the Neighbor becomes more adept at preventing entrance to his basement as the player tries to gain access. He locked his son down there.