How many pokemon in pokemon sun?

The seventh generation (Generation VII) of the Pokémon franchise features 86 fictional species of collectible creatures called "Pokémon" introduced to the core video game series in the 2016 Nintendo 3DS games Pokémon Sun and Moon and the 2017 3DS games Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon.