How do you draw a wave?

First, draw the crest of the wave; one line with a dip in it. Next draw the "C'' shaped lines under one side of the crest to make the face of the wave curve. Then draw the whitewash and foam crashing down on the water. Now draw the top of the wave folding over by drawing a simple curved line.