How do you keep mosquitoes off dogs?

To protect your dog from mosquitoes: 1. Update heartworm treatment to prevent infection by mosquito. 2. Stay indoors after sunset & before sunrise. 3. Use dog-safe repellent. 4. Remove standing water from yard. 5. Grow mosquito repelling plants: mint,lavender, catnip, basil, lemon balm, rosemary