Do cats hear good?

Cats have very good hearing but their ability to listen in the human sense is limited by their character.

---

As with their sense of smell, cat's have a very advanced sense of hearing, as felines make good use of their large, perky ears. While cats hear sounds about as low as humans, they can hear much higher pitches than we can, and their range goes even above that of dogs.