How do you use hatchimals?

How do you use hatchimals? HOLD - Hold the egg in your hands. Rub the heart. HATCH - Gently press right above the heart with your thumb to crack. Continue pushing until the egg top can be removed. PLAY - Take your Hatchimals Colleggtibles out of the egg