Where is the blair witch forest?

he pieces of the mystery to the Blair Witch date as far back as the Revolutionary War between the United States and England. Then, every forty to sixty years give or take the mystery resurfaces. The incidents all take place in and around a place called The Black Hills Forest in Maryland.