Who were the twelve olympians?

In ancient Greek mythology the 12 Olympians are the major deities of the Greek pantheon: Zeus, Hera, Poseidon, Demeter, Athena, Apollo, Artemis, Aries, Hephaestus, Aphrodite, Hermes, and Dionysus. Hades was one of the Gods but his home was in the Underworld and not on Mount Olympus.

---

Zeus, Hera, Hephaestus, Ares, Athena, Aphrodite, Hermes, Demeter, Poseidon, Hades, Artemis, Apollo