How did prince charles meet princess diana?

Prince Charles first met Lady Diana Spencer in 1977 when he was 29 & she was 16. They met at her family's home when Prince Charles was dating Lady Diana's older sister, Lady Sarah Spencer. He began dating Lady Diana in the summer of 1980.