Which native american tribe was involved in the first thanksgiving?

The oft-told story about the Pilgrims at Plymouth sharing a feast with a Native tribe comes from Jane G. Austin's 1889 novel "Standish of Standish," and the image became a part of popular American culture despite bearing little resemblance to reality.