What does it mean if you are a wasp?

W A S P, or wasp, refers to people in the US whose ancestors came from northern Europe, especially England, & were considered to have a lot of power & influence. It is an acronym for White Anglo-Saxon Protestant. It's usually used with a negative connotation to mean, white, affluent, educated people