What is fibermucil used for?

What is fibermucil used for? Fibermucil™ It's a 100% pure, encapsulated Psyllium Husk powder. It has no additives and provides a natural source of both water-soluble fiber and bulk fiber to support a healthy digestive tract. It helps support healthy blood cholesterol levels.